top of page
Search

Coronavirus Light in the Dark

Updated: Mar 20, 2023


* gratitude for beautiful copyright-free image from Pixabay




"Coronavirus Anxiety and Early Grief" is an article which I wrote for Coolamon journal, published recently in its Spring 2020 issue pg 49-58, by Australian Network for Spiritual Direction (ANSD).


The article highlights the plight of coronavirus suffering as seen through vignettes of some real life case studies. I briefly discussed coronavirus anxiety research and early grief therapy perspectives, while juxtaposing myself in reflection as a spiritual director contemplating my own Covid-19 journey. The writing is for information-sharing and to invite community reflection from readers and fellow practitioners. I leave you with a quote from the article:


"When I was in a helpless trapped mode, I felt I had no role to play in the world but seeing past the senselessness, I realised I do. I cannot stop the darkness and destruction but I can birth light." Yes, my own light as well as help midwife each other's light.


To access full article, pls click on button below:



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page